Washington State Department of CO ntractor
Labor & Industries Electrical Work Permit Application

Electrical Program
www.Lni.wa.gov

Apply for your electrical permit before beginning work.
After we receive your application and payment we will issue an electrical permit that is valid for one year.

Is this property within city limits?

[d Yes Stop! Some cities perform their own inspections. If unsure, verify with the city before continuing.
[l I have verified that this property is not inspected by a city inspection agency -Continue-

[[] No -Continue-

Is this property a manufactured or mobile home?

[] Yes Stop! For electrical work inside the home, use the Factory Assembled Structures Alteration
Application Form (F622-036-000).

[0 No -Continue-

Contractor Information:

Contractor Business Name License Number
Mailing Address City State Zip
Phone Fax Number Email

[ ] If your mailing address has changed, complete the Address Change Request Form (500-044-000) to
update your license.

Jobsite Information

Property Owner's Name (Last, First) or Company Name Daytime Phone
Address of Inspection Site Apt. Number
City State Zip County Electrical Power Company / Serving Utility

Description of work being done: (Example: Adding outlets in the kitchen — second floor break area)

Directions to the property L&l will be inspecting: (From the nearest main street, highway or intersection)

Your information and signature is required below:

| am the:

[ ] Authorized representative of this company (Authorization must be on file with L&l).
[ ] Master Electrician or Administrator assigned to this company.

[ ] Owner of this company.

My company is making the electrical installation or alteration in compliance with the electrical laws & rules
found in Chapter 19.28 RCW and Chapter 296-46B WAC. By signing below, | certify the information | have
provided on this application is true.

[ ] 1 authorize payment for this permit to be taken out of my Contractor’'s Deposit account with L&l.

Printed Name Signature of Licensed Contractor’'s Owner or Authorized designee. Date

F500-093-000 Contractor Electrical Work Permit Application 10-2015



http://www.lni.wa.gov/
http://www.lni.wa.gov/TradesLicensing/Electrical/FeePermInsp/CityInspectors/default.asp
http://www.lni.wa.gov/FormPub/Detail.asp?DocID=1853
http://www.lni.wa.gov/FormPub/Detail.asp?DocID=1853
http://www.lni.wa.gov/FormPub/Detail.asp?DocID=1792
http://apps.leg.wa.gov/rcw/default.aspx?cite=19.28
http://search.leg.wa.gov/search.aspx%23searchQuery=RCW%20296-46B&searchBase=All%20Websites

Washington 5tate Department of . .
Commercial/Industrial

7 Electrical Fees Worksheet
& Labor & Industries Fees Effective July 1, 2012

Select the largest in Section 1 below if present in your Over 600 Volts Surcharge (One fee per permit)
installation. Only select more than one in Section 1 if Item Fee Quantity
multiple services are being installed. The fees in Service or Feeder $75.80
Section 2 apply only if a fee from Section 1 is
selected Altered Service or Feeder (No circuits) (Does
New Service, Largest New Feeder or includes circuit alterations within altered service or
Transformer Primary or Secondary, (New feeder distribution equipment)
service fee includes circuits, no feeders. Feeder 0 - 200 amps $97.40
fees include circuits) 201 — 600 amps $228.40
ltem Fee Quantity 601 — 1000 amps $344.30
0 — 100 amps $97.40 1001 + amps $382.40
101 — 200 amps $118.60 _
201 — 400 amps $228.40 Circuits (added or altered)
401 600 amps $266.20 Per Panel (up. t_o 5) $75.80
601 — 800 amps $344.30 Each additional $6.40
801 — 1000 amps $420.30 Yard Pole, Pedestal, or other Metering
Over 1000 amps $458.50 Each inspected separately | $59.50
Additional New Feeder or Transformer E:r?/?c'enlspeded with the $13.90
2 Primary or Secondary (If inspected at the same
time” as largest new service or feeder) Meter/Mast
0 - 100 amps $59.50 Meter/mast repair or
101 — 200 amps $75.80 maintenance, no service $82.80
201 — 400 amps $90.30 or feeder alteration
401 — 600 amps $106.30 Irrigation Machines, Pumps, and Equipment
601 — 800 amps $144.80 Each tower: Inspected with | $6.40
801 — 1000 amps $175.20 the service'
1001 + amps $244.50 1 — 6 towers: Not $90.30
inspected with the service’
Select the largest in Section 3 below if present in your Each additional $6.40
installation. Only select more than one in Section 3 if i i __
multiple services are being installed. The fees in Signs/Outline Lighting
Section 4 apply only if a fee from Section 3 is First sign only $44.90
selected Each additional sign $21.20
3 Esgjlfn;'?eonrq?grasrsr:;:;aeoL;:égﬁsgrggmﬁgrzzry Gengrators - Portable With Permanent Transfer
load tes1ts etc.) ’ ’ !Equment. (Use the corres_pondlng new feeder fee
0—60 amps = $52.10 in Section 1 (or 2 when applicable) for permanent
i generator installations, including wind, photovoltaic,
61 — 100 amps $59.50 and other generating systems or for portable
101 — 200 amps $75.80 generators w/permanent transfer equipment larger
201 -400 amps $9030 than 100 amps)
401 — 600 amps $121.10 Up to 100 amps | $82.80 |
Over 600 amps $137.40 Berth at a Marina or Dock
t,?gdsltalr%r:ailir;]r:rgsggiryeFeeder. If inspected at First berth i} $59.50
0— 60 amps $26.70 Each additional $37.60
61 — 100 amps $28.90 Thermostat (Class 2 low-voltage)
101 — 200 amps $37.60 (Low-voltage controls for standalone HVAC systems)
201 — 400 amps $44.90 First thermostat $44.90
401 — 600 amps $59.50 Each additional $13.90
Over 600 amps $68.40
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Alarms, and Other Low-Voltage Systems (Class 2 Annual Industrial Permit: (Electrical maintenance

or 3) permit for all types of facilities)

Item Fee Quantity Item Fee | Quantity
Installations: First 2,500 sq. $52.10 1 — 3 Electricians $2,189.70
ft. ) 4 — 6 Electricians $4,381.80

Each additional 2500 sq. ft. | $13.90 7 — 12 Electricians $6,572.30
Enter Total Sq. Ft. 13 — 25 Electricians $8,764.40
— Over 25 Electricians $10,956.50
Telecommunications
}?Sta“at'ons' First 2,500 sq. $52.10 Progress Inspection: Each$‘/z hour
: — Progress inspection: 44.90
Each additional 2500 sq. $13.90 (Use progress inspection

fees to support the number

Enter Total Sq. Ft. of inspection trips when

An.nual P_ermi_t: Up to 2 hours $181.00 other fee items on the
of inspection t.|r.ne permit do not support

Each additional hour $90.30 enough inspection trips.)
Carnivals, Concessions, & Rides Emergency Inspection Surcharge
First carnival field inspection each calendar year Inspection requested for

Carnival: Each ride and outside of normal working

generator truck $21.20 hours. Surcharge in

Each additional $6.40 addition to regular line
If the calculated fee for first item permit fees. $113.70
carnival field inspection (Inspection must be
above is less than $100.50 | $113.70 prearranged with local
the minimum inspection fee office mspectlon
will be: supervisor)
Subsequent carnival inspections Other Inspections
Carnival: First 10 rides, $113.70 Inspections of a kind not
games, generators, etc. ' covered by regular

Each additional $6.40 inspection fees are $90.30
Concession(s) or ride(s) not part of a carnival charged portal-to-portal
Non-Carnival: 1% field per hour:
inspection each year of a $90.30 Property Owner Requested Inspection of an
i?tglzgoor}f:'ﬁsvzrl ride, Existing Installation
Nonp—CarnivaI: Subsequent (Not a permit that allows installation or repair)
inspection of a single $59.50 higptgc?irc]; Ti(:#; of $90.30
concession or ride, not part of ’
a carnival City Surcharge®

City of Auburn 25% of total L&l fees
City of Shoreline 20% of total L&l fees

Notes:
1"Inspected with the service" means that a service inspection fee is included on the same electrical work permit.
"Inspected at the same time" means all wiring is to be ready for inspection during the initial inspection trip

®Include city surcharges in addition to L& fees if inside the cities of Auburn or Shoreline.

If paying by check, make payable to: Department of Labor and Industries.

Need multiple inspections? Permits where the fee item is less than $89.79 do not support more than one inspection trip.
Add progress inspection fees to support more inspections if your fee does not support inspections needed to complete the
inspection process.
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AR,

Washington State Department of
\ Labor & Industries

Electrical Fee Worksheet

1, 2, and Multifamily Dwelling Residential

Fees Effective July 1, 2012

1 1 or 2 Family Dwelling - New Square Footage
(Includes service, feeders & circuits within dwelling)

Circuits (Added or altered)

Item Fee |Quantity

First 1,300 sq. ft. $90.30

Each additional 500 sq. ft. $28.90

Item Fee Quantity
Per Panel (up to 4) $59.50
Each additional circuit $6.40

Alarms, Telecommunications, and Other LV Systems

New square footage includes attached garage, basement,
unfinished spaces, etc.
Enter Total Sq. Ft.

First 2,500 sq. ft. $52.10

Each additional 2,500 sq. ft. $13.90

Other Fees/Inspections

Square footage includes attached garage, basement,
unfinished spaces, etc. Enter Total Sq. Ft.

*Hot tub, spa, or sauna $59.50 T
Inspected with service™ $37.60 (Low voltage control for standalone HVAC systems)
*Septic pumping system $59.50 First Thermostat $44.90
Inspected with service $37.60 Each additional thermostat $13.90
*Swimming pool $90.30 Senetr)?to;s f . 5550
. 1 ortable: Permanent transfer equip. .
0 Inspegted with service $59.50 Permanent: 0 — 200 amp feeder $97.40
utbuilding or Detached Garage —
— Each additional feeder $28.90
Inspected at the same time $37.60 Permanent: 201 — 400 amp feeder $121.10
Inspected separately $59.50 Each additional feeder $59.50
* If not included on a permit with dwelling new square Temporary Service or Feeder
footage, use appropriate circuit or feeder fee line item. 0 - 60 amps $52.10
. . . 61 — 100 amps $59.50
2 Ea(_:h Ngw SerV|c.e or Largest Fe.eder. (Multifamily 101 — 200 amps $75.80
residential, and miscellaneous residential structures) Meter or mast
0 - 200 amps $97.40 Meter or mast maintenance or repair | $44.80
201 — 400 amps $121.10 Yard pole meter loop $59.50
Remote meter equipment
401 — 600 amps $166.40 (Inspected with sqer\E)ice/feeder) $13.90
601 — 800 amps $213.50 Manufactured/Mobile Homes
801 + amps $304.50 Service & Feeder (Inspected together) | $97.40
Additional_ Feeder(s) (If inspected at the same” time as Service or Feeder only $59.50
a new service or largest feeder) First MH/RV PARK site service or $50.50
0 — 200 amps $28.90 feeder :
201 — 400 amps $59.50 Each additional® $37.60
401 — 600 amps $82.80 Progress Inspection: Each % hour
601 — 800 amps $113.70 Progress Inspection | $44.90 ‘
801 + amps $228.40

3 Other fee items not included in 1 & 2 above

Property Owner Requested Inspection of an Existing
Installation

Up to one hour | $90.30 ‘

Altered Service or Feeder (Includes circuits)

Note: No installation or repair can be made with this permit

0 — 200 amps $82.80
201 — 600 amps $121.10
601 + amps $182.60

l"Inspected with the service" means that a service
inspection fee is included on the same electrical work
permit.

2"Inspected at the same time" means all wiring is to
be ready for inspection during the initial inspection trip
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e Permit fees must support the number of inspections
needed. Additional progress inspection fees may be
necessary

e City surcharges in addition to L&I fees apply within
Auburn (25%) or Shoreline (20%)

e |f paying by check, make payable to:

Department of Labor and Industries.
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